School Governors

Barrow Primary School is a ‘Voluntary Controlled’ school. Part of the building is owned by the United Reformed Church, Barrow, which is referred to as the ‘Foundation Body’.

Under the school’s Articles of Government there are ten members on the governing body of the school. At the present time these are:-


Mrs J O’Rourke

Rev M Jarmany

Lancashire County Council

Mrs J Singh


Mr J H Strong

Mr C Pearson

Head Teacher

Mrs C Marchi


Mrs J Halstead



Mr J Johnstone (Chair)

Mr C Yeowart (Vice Chair)


Please click here for a document that gives further information about the schools' Governing Body.

Please click here for the Governoring Body meeting dates for 2017/18

Please click here to view the Governing Body Attendance record for 2016/2017

Please click here to view the Governing Committee meeting attendance sheet for 2016/2017